Greece

Laconian Legacy Olive Oil - GREECE - 500ml

  • Extra virgin olive oil, hand picked and pressed within 24 hours
  • A distinguished olive oil with a long finish
  • A unique taste, thanks to an early harvest
€24.50
Item code:
71LAAV500
EAN code:
3547130101100

The New Elixir of the Peloponnese​


Laconian Legacy is a magnificent Greek olive oil produced in Laconia, not far from the famous city of Sparta.  This real favorite is the first addition to the OLIVIERS&CO collection of exceptional oils. ​


According to a family know-how, this 100% koroneiki olive oil is issued from an early harvest made by hand; it is distinguished by its fresh notes of sweet almond, toasted bread, fresh butter, all sublimated by a perfume of scrubland. ​

Intensity:  
Taste profile: Floral
Notes of: Dry Grass, Fresh Butter, Garrigue, Sweet Almond
Olives: 100% Koroneiki
Region/Country: Greece
Harvest date: 1 Oct 2021
Producer: Aikaterini Retzeka

squid, grilled aubergine, Greek salad, sheep cheese.



Name: Extra Virgin Olive Oil Laconian Legacy

Net quantity : 500ml

Origin: Greece

Ingredient List : Olives: 100% Koroneiki

Storage conditions : Keep in a cool & dark place

nutrition

Proud of her Spartan origins, Aikaterini carries on a family tradition that goes back more than three generations, so olive oil is in her blood. This unique olive oil, as the name suggests, is her "Laconian heritage".​


The region of Vatika is a real paradise for olive cultivation! A rare land where the coastline hugs the blue of the sea and its sharp capes plunge into the very heart of the Mediterranean. Here, in the village of Vatika, among centuries-old ruins, under protective snow-capped mountains, Aikaterini and her daughter Meitexia passionately cultivate their olive groves to produce the famous olive oil of Laconia! ​


Dive into this oil:

Polyphenol level: 408 mg/kg

Acidity level: 0.22%

Peroxide level: 4.2 mek02/kg


To learn more about the physico-chemical analysis of our olive oils, go to the dedicated blog post. 

You may also like

Grece

Huile d'Olive Laconian Legacy - GRECE - 500ml

  • Huile d'olive vierge extra, olives récoltées à la main et pressées sous 24h
  • Une huile d’olive distinguée et longue en bouche
  • Un goût unique, grâce à une récolte précoce
24,50 €
Item code:
71LAAV500
EAN code:
3547130101100

Le Nouvel Elixir du Péloponnèse​


Laconian Legacy est une magnifique huile d’olive grecque produite  en Laconie, non loin de la célèbre ville de Sparte. Ce véritable coup de cœur, intègre pour la première fois la collection d’huile d’exception OLIVIERS&CO.​

Selon un savoir-faire familial, cette huile d’olive 100% koroneiki est issue d’une récolte précoce réalisée à la main; elle se distingue par ses notes fraiches d’amande douce, de pain grillé, de beurre frais, le tout sublimé d’un parfum de garrigue. 

Puissance gustative:  
Profil: Floral
Notes aromatiques: Amande Douce, Beurre Frais, Garrigue, Herbe Sèche
Olives: 100% Koroneiki
Pays d'origine: Grece
Date de récolte: 1 oct. 2021
Producteur: Aikaterini Retzeka

Calamar à la plancha, aubergines grillées, salade grecque, fromage de brebis

Dénomination : Huile d'olive Vierge Extra Laconian Legacy

Quantité nette : 500ml

Origine : Grèce

Ingrédients : Olives : 100% Koroneiki

Conditions particulières de conservation : A conserver à l'abri de la chaleur et de la lumière

nutrition

Fière de ses origines spartiates , Aikaterini perpétue une tradition familiale vieille de plus de trois générations; autant dire qu’elle a l’huile d’olive dans le sang. Cette huile d’olive unique, comme son nom l’indique,  c’est son « héritage laconien ».​


La région de de Vatika est un véritable paradis pour la culture de l’olivier! Un terroir rare où le littoral épouse le bleu de la mer et ses caps acérés plongent au cœur même de la Méditerranée. Ici, au village de Vatika, parmi des ruines centenaires, sous des montagnes protectrices enneigées, Aikaterini et sa fille Meitexia cultivent avec passion leurs oliveraies pour donner naissance à la célèbre huile d'olive de Laconie !



Plongez à l'intérieur de cette huile :

Taux de polyphénol : 408 mg/kg

Taux d’acidité : 0,22 %

Taux de peroxyde : 4,2 mek02/kg


Pour en savoir plus sur l'analyse physico-chimique de nos huiles d'olive, rendez vous sur l'article de blog dédié. 

Vous devriez aussi aimer